top of page

There's a Storm Coming... I can feel it in my bones... NOT ANYMORE!!!!


I have felt like an old lady for as long as I can remember. Because I have literally been predicting weather based on aches and pains in my bones like a grandmother, since middle school. I think it began with the fact, my feet turned in when I was a baby, and when I was only a few month old the doctors had me in a cast & braces to turn my feet out and help set the bones... my mom still has the tiny cast that went from my toes to my hip. I also so started dancing at three years old and kept it going, non stop til I was 25. I don't remember when my knees started cracking, but I know I was really young, Probably 2nd grade or younger. Pretty much, anytime I squatted down, my knees would crack. I remember, when I was a young kid, asking my friends mom, who was a physical therapist, what I could do to help my knees. The answer was not very helpful.

I remember joking with my siblings and parents about how Grandma and I were the most accurate weathermen because we could feel the rain or snow in our bones.

I also was scared of having my hands become craggy and deformed from arthritis like my grandma, but I figured it would happen much sooner than it did for Grandma since I was so young and already predicting weather with my knees...

I never was diagnosed with arthritis by a doctor, because honestly anytime I mentioned the aches, pains from weather and constant cracking they just kind of laughed at me, because I was so young, so I decided, I didn't need a doctor to tell me I had arthritis, I could feel it.

For the past 10-12 years my body has been so effected by weather, I would feel it in every bone in my foot, my ankles, knees, hip and hands. It was insane pain, especially in the feet and hands. It was always much worse when it was snow vs rain. It got to the point, my mom gave me my grandmothers heated mitts that she use to wear, and I took to wearing fur lined boots with thick socks to ensure the warmth and insulation to try to keep my feet from hurting so much. I literally thought this was my life. My husband joked he was gonna have to make me into a bionic woman with new hip, knees and feet & arms...

Then, I discovered doTERRA. January 2018, I got my kit. I started learning how to use all the oils and about taking essential oils internally. I had been using oils for 20 years, for aromatherapy benefits and in my esthetics products, but until doTERRA, I had never heard of taking oils internally. Which is probably a combination of old aromatherapy beliefs that essential oils are too potent to be taken internally, and the fact that most oils on the market are adulterated or contaminated to some degree and their bottles can still be labeled 100% pure, even if it contains synthetic, chemical based products. So unless the brand can present evidence that their oil is safe to be taken internally, as doTERRA does with publishing their third party testing, then you should never take an oil internally. I soon learned the many benefits of taking Frankincense internally, and I started taking 1 drop under my tongue daily to support my body, reduce inflammation, & encourage cellular renewal.

I next learned of DDR Prime- the cellular complex blend. This blend is specifically designed to promote cellular renewal. So I decided my parents, husband and I all needed to start taking this one, because who doesn't want healthy cells internally... So I put two drops in juice, green juice or a smoothie every day.

A few months later I got my hands on copaiba, a rather new oil doTERRA had started offering. This one is another oil that is amazing at supporting many systems in our body, including the respiratory, immune and nervous system. I was not as good about taking it daily, but since the fall it has been in my daily habits, again 1 drop under the tongue.

Finally in October, I received my first bottle of the brand new Turmeric & Pink Pepper Essential Oil that doTERRA released at convention in September.

I knew the many benefits of turmeric spice and was so excited to add this oil to my daily habits as an antioxidant and to reduce inflammation in the body and support my nervous system.

Pink Pepper was a new one, but it was touted to be a fantastic support for our body systems and cellular renewal. It was said to be a the perfect companion to work with DDR Prime to support cellular health.

So again, 1 drop each under my tongue.

Usually I just do it all in the morning, I have all but the DDR Prime lined up together in my medicine cabinet, or as I prefer to call it, wellness cabinet. I just put a drop of each and carry on with my day. About an hour later when I am ready for a green drink, juice or smoothie, I add the DDR Prime to that and drink it down.

I realized during our snow storm last weekend, when we got nearly a foot of snow, that so far this winter I have not predicted a single snow storm, and we have has nearly 20 storms this winter. And, I honestly can't recall when was the last time I did predict weather!!!

This may seem silly, but this 40 year old, is so happy to say I can not predict the weather with my bones any longer. After spending more than half my life doing exactly that, it is joyful and exciting to need to turn on the television to determine if I will need snow boots, a rain coat or sunglasses.

It is exciting to know my daily habits, truly are changing my body on a cellular level!!! I am literally jumping for joy! I remember when we started the DDR Prime my husband said, "I don't feel any different" and I told him its an internal, cellular health change, he probably wouldn't see... but we knew it would help us so we kept doing it....and now I can say it definitely is helping me.

As a Wellness Advocate for doTERRA, I help other on their wellness journey. To determine your personal daily habits that will support and aid your body, schedule your Free Wellness Consultation today!

A 30 min phone call or skype session could change your life!!!

bottom of page